Calendar

This calendar automatically defaults to an “Agenda” view. To view this calendar in month or week format, go to the Tri-Valley Google Calendar web page.

Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendar includes key dates during the school year. A printer friendly one- page Academic Calendar is also available here If you are unable to access a document please email Norma Pena or call 845-985-2296 ext. 5102 and it will be provided in an alternate format.

April 2024

Monday April 15

5:00 pm – 7:00 pm
BOE Policy Committee
Lower Level Library

Tuesday April 16

7:00 pm – 7:30 pm
BOARD MEETING
Secondary School Library Lower Level

Friday April 19

4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Sneaker Night
ES

Saturday April 20

7:00 pm – 10:00 pm
Junior Prom
Villa Roma Resort

May 2024

Friday May 3

9:00 am – 10:30 am
ES DARE Graduation
Theater

Saturday May 4

9:00 am – 5:00 pm
2024 Varsity Tri-Valley Track & Field Invitational
ES Field & ISC Track

Monday May 6

4:00 pm – 8:00 pm
2024 Modified Tri-Valley Track & Field Invitational
ISC Track
7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
9-12 Spring Concert (Chorus)
SS Theater

Tuesday May 7

7:00 pm – 7:30 pm
ANNUAL BUDGET HEARING
Secondary School Library Lower Level
7:30 pm – 8:00 pm
BOARD MEETING
Secondary School Library Lower Level

Start time is APPROXIMATE.

Monday May 13

7:00 am – 8:00 am
No School- Give Back Snow Day

Thursday May 16

11:50 am – 2:46 pm
Steered Straight Student Assembly
Theater

Sunday May 19

9:00 am – 11:00 am
Bear Cub Clinic Grades 3-6
ES/SS Gym

Tuesday May 21

Early Release for Students
1:00 pm – 8:00 pm
School Vote and Board Member Election 2024
SS Downstairs Gym
1:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Tri-Valley Fine and Industrial Art Show
Lower Level Library
3:00 pm – 6:00 pm
FBLA Chicken BBQ
SS Hallway Main Entrance

Wednesday May 22

8:00 am – 3:00 pm
ES Career Day
ES bus loop, back of ES building, field
7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
9-12 Spring Concert (Band)
SS Theater

Thursday May 23

7:00 pm – 7:30 pm
BOARD MEETING
Secondary School Library Lower Level

Friday May 24

School Closed

Monday May 27

Memorial Day- School Closed

Tuesday May 28

7:00 am – 8:00 am
No School- Give Back Snow Day

Thursday May 30

5:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Engagement Night K-6th
ES
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm
UPK Screening
ES Gym

Friday May 31

4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Sneaker Night
ES
7:00 pm – 9:30 pm
Middle-Level Musical
SS Theater

June 2024

Saturday June 1

7:00 pm – 9:30 pm
Middle-Level Musical
SS Theater

Monday June 3Friday June 7

ES Scholastic Book Fair

Tuesday June 4

7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
4-8 Spring Concert
SS Theater

Thursday June 6

7:00 pm – 7:30 pm
BOARD MEETING
Secondary School Library Lower Level

Friday June 7

4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Sneaker Night
ES Gym/Cafeteria

Tuesday June 11

12:30 pm – 3:00 pm
Civics and Social Justice Capstone Project
SS

Wednesday June 12

4:00 pm – 8:00 pm
DPL Vote 2024 Voter Registration
Admin Building

Thursday June 13

8:00 am – 9:30 am
Grad Walk
Admin Building, Iatauro Complex
7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Senior Celebration
Theater

Friday June 14

Regents Exams
9:00 am – 10:00 am
Ruth Scully Awards K-6
Theater

Saturday June 15

10:00 am – 3:00 pm
Color Run
SS Track

Monday June 17Tuesday June 18

Regents Exams- Rating Day 1

Wednesday June 19

Juneteenth- School Closed

Thursday June 20Friday June 21

Regents Exams

Thursday June 20

11:00 am – 2:30 pm
Senior Graduation Rehearsal and Picnic
Theater & Back Football Field
12:15 pm – 2:30 pm
UPK Screenings
ES Gym
5:00 pm – 6:00 pm
UPK Graduation
SS Theater
7:00 pm – 7:30 pm
BOARD MEETING
Secondary School Library Lower Level

Friday June 21

12:15 pm – 2:30 pm
UPK Screenings
ES Gym

Monday June 24Tuesday June 25

Regents Exams

Monday June 24

8:00 am – 12:00 pm
Fun Day
All areas
12:15 pm – 2:30 pm
UPK Screenings
ES Gym

Tuesday June 25

8:30 am – 10:00 am
6th Grade Moving Up Ceremony
Theater
12:15 pm – 2:30 pm
UPK Screenings
ES Gym

Wednesday June 26

Last Day of School- Rating Day 2

Saturday June 29

10:00 am – 12:00 pm
Secondary School Graduation
SS Theater

September 2024

Monday September 2

Labor Day- School Closed

Tuesday September 3

Conference Day- No School for Students

Wednesday September 4

Conference Day- No School for Students

Thursday September 5

First Day of School

Saturday September 14

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Lucy Bishop's Walk for Pediatric Cancer
SS Track and surrounding area

Tuesday September 17

8:00 am – 3:00 pm
Secondary School Picture Day
SS Upper Level Gym

October 2024

Monday October 14

Columbus Day- School Closed

November 2024

Friday November 1

Conference Day- No School for Students

Wednesday November 6

8:00 am – 3:00 pm
Secondary School Picture Retake Day
SS Upper Level Gym

Monday November 11

Veterans Day- School Closed

Monday November 25

Parent Teacher Conferences- Evening

Tuesday November 26

Parent Teacher Conferences- Day- No School for Students

Wednesday November 27Friday November 29

Thanksgiving Recess- School Closed

December 2024

Monday December 23Tuesday December 31

Winter Recess- School Closed

January 2025

Wednesday January 1Friday January 3

Winter Recess- School Closed

Monday January 20

Martin Luther King Jr. Day- School Closed

Tuesday January 21Friday January 24

Regents Exams

Wednesday January 29

Lunar New Year- School Closed

February 2025

Monday February 10

Conference Day- No School for Students

Monday February 17

Presidents Day- School Closed

Tuesday February 18

Presidents Day Holiday- School Closed

March 2025

Friday March 14

Early Dismissal for Students

April 2025

Monday April 14Friday April 18

Spring Recess- School Closed

Back to Top